Spring at Hinton Ampner

What a glorious day :)


I took a friend to Basingstoke station this morning for her to take an onward journey.  It saved her catching a very early bus from home :)


Then, as it was rather early I 'popped' into the rather large Waitrose and John Lewis at Home in Basingstoke!  Loved it, and I will be back when I can afford to choose a new sofa :)


I decided yesterday that I would go to Hinton Ampner as its not that far from Basingstoke, just a trip down the M3.  The roads were very clear and I easily made it before half past ten.  Just in time for a well deserved cuppa before I spent a couple of hours walking around the grounds ;)


Everything was well alive on such a beautiful day!The sun shone and it was really quite hot :)

Daffodils and tulips of many different varieties were flowering along with other flowers too.

Bees were buzzing, and all the birds were obviously flirting or nesting or feeding their babies. I was delighted to catch a blue tit sitting ont he edge of its nesting box, but sadly not close enough to capture on camera! I really need that longer lens now :)


In other news, I am now officially unemployed again :( :(   Have to go back through the rigmorale at the job centre all over again first thing on Monday!  The only thing that's easy is that I've been there before and know the procedure (and could sign on more quickly online in a 'rapid reclaim')....


Hoping for another contract or a permanent job more quickly this time...


Now I really must catch up with some housework as I'm going off to London early tomorrow if I can to go to Tate Modern and visit the 'fog exhibition.  Then I'd like to try to get to Chelsea and visit the National Trust Property Carlyle's House :)


Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.