Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Border

It's a sad fact of life that as you get older you start to attend more funerals than weddings. Today it was for an ex-colleague of mine, a nice lady that I had known since 1985 and who sadly lost her husband only last July. She had her share of worries over the years but always had a smile and a laugh, and liked nothing better than a bit of a 'wind-up', whether she was the one doing it or receiving it. Rest in peace, Mrs A.

This border on the outside of our fence was just a waste of stone and old tarmac when we moved in, but every time I was disposing of compost from pots or growbags I threw it on here and simply mowed whatever came up to provide a grass border. All these flowers must have been in some of the discarded pots as I've never consciously planted anything here, but every Spring they provide a good display. And I wasn't leaning over when I took the shot; the plants really are all at that angle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.