Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Threipmuir Reservoir

Today I went for a walk - one that you drive somewhere to, and put on boots for. It wasn't a long walk, probably not much more than three miles, but it was definitely a walk - and it was a great day for one too, with the amazing weather we had yesterday lasting to today - although you can see a few patches of snow on the hills. It's a walk I know well, round Threipmuir and Harlaw Reservoirs in the Pentland Hills, just beyond Balerno on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

I've included an extra photo of a lapwing I saw fairly close to. I saw and heard a number of lapwings which is good as their numbers are badly down, and I also heard a curlew or two doing their wonderful bubbly trill. I also heard a lark doing its ascending song. All in all a delightful afternoon.

Back-blipped from 30th March - behind again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.