Book fashion

There must be such a thing as book fashion and black is clearly in! I bought these three books over the past week and they are all styled similarly.

Just finished The Other Mrs Walker which was an interesting read - though very sad too! It jumped back and forth in time which I never really like, but I galloped through it in days which is always a sign that it kept my interest.

If it takes me an age to read a book it is because it is hard work but I can't bring myself to give up on it in case it turns good in the end.

One more day of work and school for Ian and Leo and then they have a nice week off together. One more week of work for me then it is my turn for a nice week off. With any luck that will prove to be perfect timing as my eyes and aches and pains should all be sorted then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.