YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Clematis - blue

Today I popped into town following the school run for a cup of tea and bacon sandwich with another Mum from school. Once home Henry had a lovely long nap (2 1/2 hours! Thank you Henry) giving me a chance to prepare the dinner and do housework plus chat to my Sister for an hour (only a short conversation this week!).
After dinner this evening I went to a meeting held at school as they're considering becoming part of an academy and wanted parents' input (I was one of 2 parents who turned up!). It was very positive and informative, and I had plenty of opportunity to ask all my awkward questions!

Today's blip is of the clematis in the back garden. We have several different varieties and this one is always first to flower and my favourite because it is such a pretty colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.