Bzh44

By Bzh44

Up in the air

Travelling. Discovering new places, new cultures, new habits, new food. Going back to the same place, same culture, same habits, same food, why not? Opening my heart to differences. Accepting them. Coming back stronger, better, more open. The idea of an enthralling adventure, from the moment I have the idea for a destination to the moment we look back at the photographs.
 
Travelling. Going from my home in Scotland to my home in France. Seeing my family with my family. Rediscovering where I grew up, the people who made me who I am, talking for hours.
 
The journey of discovery. Discovery of my travel companion, my life partner who – and I’m so happy about that – loves travelling as much as I do and the same way. It’s also a time for me, where I can read for long periods of time, where work is secondary, a zone of no trouble.
 
So, this is my favourite place. The possibility of everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.