Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Eastview Mall

I was so bummed when I took a sandwich-sized baggie full of tabs from soda cans to the Marketplace Mall. I had picked up a pamphlet from the Eastview Mall a couple of weeks ago that said all three Rochester area malls had a receptacle to receive the soda tabs to benefit the Ronald McDonald House near Strong Memorial Hospital.

I walked all over the Marketplace Mall and finally stopped at Customer Service to ask. The lady there said she had not seen any such display and called a couple of the other mall offices.....nope. No one knew anything about this.

On the way home, we stopped at Eastview Mall. I *knew* I would find a display there! The problem was, I couldn't quite remember where I had seen it! I walked vigorously around, but could not find the display. Feeling somewhat crazed, I decided to ask someone at the mall offices.

As I headed toward my destination, there it was! The display for the Ronald McDonald House, right next ot the huge carousel! (The lights of the carousel are shown in the photo). Hip, hip, hooray! I was about to open the baggie and pour the aluminum tabs into the slot when I realized I could lift up a cardboard top and place them inside. I opened the box and was shocked to find another baggie full, along with a grocery bag filled! Wow!

As I left the mall, I decided to snap a photo of the beautiful foliage outside. This mall has the most lush gardens I have ever seen around a mall. I walked over and the darkened sky began to sprinkle. Then pour.....

Thus, this is such a msierable photo of the mall.....but my camera and I both had to take cover-quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.