Haven't been for AGES.

In bygone days, (When I smoked), this was one of my favourite Pit stops. They have/had an outdoor garden/area with 2 walls, and a canvas covering which made it quite a snug "Smoke-hole". I popped in today for a brew. 
I've taken to using town service bus a bit more with my "Wrinkly card". When I had an Alice we seldom got up a full head of steam in time to use the service.
We did, ONCE, and discovered that the last bus home leaves town centre and passed our estate left at 14:50. (They were needed for School run) In consequence we had vastly less than 1 hour in town and were forced to take a taxi back rather than herself have to FLOG up the hill home.
NOW I can be ready in time to utilise it. This amazing establishment boasts about 6 soups daily; Todays were:-
1. Veg & Lentil (fat, dairy, syn, gluten free). (syn?)
2. Smoked bacon & lentil.
3. Korean spiced sweet potato.
4. Tomato.
5. Cauli & mature Cheddar.
6. Minted Pea.
7. Creamy Veg.
I spotted the model while in there and shot the external as the bus whizzed by en route home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.