Abstract Thursday : : Architectural

Two takes on a spring day....

When it rains it's good for the garden
When it shines it's good for the soul. 
When it rains the grass grows tall
When it shines the grass dries
 the hills turn golden,
the pollen flies
and OilMan sneezes.
When I wake up to the sun 
I think of  warmth 
and leave my coat at home,
I should have remembered to bring it,
because I forgot about the chilly breezes.
I sat outside for coffee today.
Surrounded by women in pairs.
Seriously discussing their lives 
And where they were leading .
I was grateful to be able to enjoy the sun...
Grateful that mine is leading nowhere in particular
and I don't have to worry about it. 
I can enjoy it.
And the moment...

My architectural abstract was taken at VJB winery where we had lunch and a glass of their house wine. We bring our own bottle and they fill it with a very decent red. It was peaceful today. No wine tasters arriving in buses, no tables full of winemakers with seven glasses in front of each of them and one woman looking after them, no loud groups young women in long sundresses. We enjoyed our deli salads, watched a man and his very attentive dog, a poodle with a vest that said 'service dog' on it and chatted with a couple from Oregon visiting with their daughter and missing their dog. Ozzie was happy to fill in.
We drove home through fields so high with mustard that only the head and shoulders of the mower driver were visible....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.