The Artists

There is a new addition to the artists of Annie's Cottage. About a month ago, upon arrival at the Cottage to prepare for the next guests, I was greeted with an envelop sitting on top a little blank book that is used to give guests the opportunity to make suggestions. The envelope had a few dollars in it and a note that read, "To cover the note pad, sorry about the mermaids".

Mermaids?

So I opened the book, and found a few pages with these charming little drawings on them! On another table, I found a little tray with a note that read (in a child's hand), "happy brthday you will have brekxfest in your bed".

How sweet is that?????

I have been pondering, for some time, exactly how I am going to introduce the artists of Annie's Cottage to our guests. I think that, whatever format, these little drawings will be among them. Right along with pddesigns (Patricia Davidson), Dutch Mostert to name just a couple.

Here is a link to Patricia Davidson (pddesigns) blipfoto journal for those who do not know her. She introduced me to blip a couple of years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.