YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

The blues

Fed up - dressings clinic removed the disgusting dressing covering my wound and called the plastic surgeon in to tell me that the skin graft hadn't fully taken.  Whether that is because of the infection, or just one of those things they wouldn't say - if They had let me go in on Tuesday when I thought things were not good would it have been different?  Who knows?  Life is full of "what ifs".  Anyway, now on ultra strong antibiotics, and back and forth to dressings clinic - been told forthcoming holiday may be in jeopardy so things need to improve quickly!  So - the only colour appropriate for a blip tonight was blue.  On the brighter side, the bottles contain one of my favourite gins, and the large glass was bought for me as a Mother's Day pressie - they know me well! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.