Pheasant's Eye

Yesterday the exhaustion really kicked in . After taking Ben to college, because I couldn't face getting up at half past six, Pete and I went to the nursery at Little Bytham to buy some plants to renovate our herb bed. Sadly they didn't have anything suitable but we came away with several other unusual plants for gaps in the garden, and a gift for Molly. We had a little walk but it felt so cold after Mediterranean temperatures!

Today we went over to visit Molly, to take her Mother's Day gift and to chat more about the preparations for her party. While I was away she'd had another chest infection, but has now recovered and was very lively this afternoon. It seems that we're expecting about fifty guests to her party, though there does seem to be a little confusion over exactly who's been invited! I think I'd better cater for sixty, just in case...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.