Chris Ramsey

Over to the folks as usual yesterday. We are no further on in finding out what is happening with my Dad's op. His doctor said he would write to them and find out what was going on. Write? Is that really the most efficient way to get things done these days? It's one step away from carrier pigeon! Or semaphore!


He did say that he could phone them himself. He got Estelle, their neighbour/carer to do it, but apparently the person they need to speak to is on holiday....


Last time I was over at my folks, I could smell a really unpleasant acidic, chemical-type smell. I found a mouldy orange, and was blaming that. But I could still smell it on this visit. I removed everything the orange had touched, and was complaining about how mouldy oranges produced the most noxious odour known to man!

They had a bunch of Cheerfulness daffs there, and I sniffed them, just to get a whiff of something else...And I realised the orange was not to blame after all! How can flowers have such an evil smell??

Change of pace and routine for last night. I had booked the night off work to go see the comedian Chris Ramsey, at the Engine Shed with Jae and Brian. He was very good, as was the support act, Carl Hutchinson.
After the show we rounded off the night with a couple of drinks in The Cardinal's Hat, which was incredibly busy for a Thursday night.

I don't know when my next night off will be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.