Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

888. FF31 - Wedding Outfit!

I know this is a bit of a stretch for Flower Friday but this dress does have a huge bloom on the front so I am assuming it might qualify?

Those of you who know me well...also know that I am a charity shop queen...and although the dress didn't come from a charity shop it was a bit of a bargain....I bought it in a fab boutique in Niagara-on-the-Lake...such a pretty town...well the dress cost me $89 which works out at about £53...which is a fantastic bargain for such a beautiful silk dress....it's by a Canadian designer called Linea Domani and I just love it and it will be perfect for a friend's daughter's July wedding....so on the hunt for something to wear with it...I have a fascinator already which will match beautifully but shoes and a little shrug were on the agenda.....so off to my favourite charity shops....bought this beautiful little gold Monsoon shrug for £4.95 and the absolutely gorgeous lemon and gold Italian leather shoes for £6.99!   The whole outfit looks fab and for a fraction of the cost of most wedding outfits which most of us would never wear again...(well not me anyway...although this dress could become a favourite and the shoes do go so well with it...so maybe?)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.