lazing on a sunny afternoon

A breezy walk to the lake. I don't like the aggressive nature of swans, but this one resting by the water looked safe to approach. Fortunately she stayed in that position while I took photos. 

As I walked out along one of the jetties a Chinese/Japanese lady gave me her mobile phone, pointed to the flagpole at the Wateredge Inn and indicated that she wanted a photo of her and the flag. Impossible from where we were (without one of us falling off the jetty), but trying to communicate with someone who didn't speak a word of English wasn't easy. I took her photo looking towards the Langdales instead. Later I had the same phone handed to me, and yes, she got her photo with the Union Jack in. 

In extras:

photo finish and Mrs Mallard

I'm now up to date with backblips and the heating engineer hasn't phoned back as promised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.