Rissa's World

By MarissaMichelle

Ideas worth spreading

This is the tagline for TED for those who don't know. In Strathclyde I was on the TEDx team for 1.5 years and have been a big fan of TED since a teach introduced it to me in high school. So when I saw that they had a team at PolyU who were organizing an event I couldn't wait to sign up. The theme was Pioneering and they had seven different speakers from a rang of backgrounds present. It's neat to see clubs/societies that I was active in at home, like TEDx and AIESEC, halfway around the world. It's something that builds bridges between people in different countries on a very personal level. Not only do organizations like TED spread ideas they open up a conversation between people based on the desire to learn. And is that not what exchange is all about, building bridges and learning to understand others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.