Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Chair in situ...

... as are many boxes. I also made my bed but did little else. The removal men finally left 5 minutes before the telecoms men arrived to commission the phone and broadband. There are supposedly 5 phone sockets in the flat; two at each side of the long and one on the bedroom. But the bad news is that they are not wired for telephone but DSL!!! I chosen where I wanted the TV to go so that was the box they used. They had to add a phone socket below it then, sort the wiring in my flat, in the building and at the exchange so took a while. But the got it all going and told me that the broadband speed is very good (by Guernsey standards). They saw my TV standing there with an unconnected FreeSAt  box and leads etc and said they'd set it up and get it going if I would like. I did like!!
At the old flat I only had one satellite feed and the unused bit of the dual feed cable didn't have the correct adaptor on it so they could only set up with one feed. But I had a picture so sat there for a while and watched it before going off for something to eat and on to ringing practice.
After ringing we stayed in the pub until about 10.30 so I sort of regretted my decision to stay a second night in the guest house which was a ten minute walk away instead of just being able to walk a few years up the road to the new flat. But I was happy when I had poached eggs on toast for breakfast the next morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.