Blur

The view from my friends beauty salon window after a trip to the dentist this morning for an emergency appointment after breaking my front tooth yesterday, a temporary fix for now but it's weak so Im pretty certain I'll be looking at another implant, I haven't finished treatment or paying for the first one yet and at £2,000 a pop it's a bit daunting.

The rest of yesterday is a Blur... and best left there.

Today I was grateful for sharing yogurt coated raisins with my gorgeous baby granddaughter and making her giggle. For the hug off Pippylongstocking, the uplifting text from Liz, the craic with my 85yr old Dad, the smile from a stranger, the quick fix dentist, and for having the ability to breathe deeply into all of the other things that I can't change and let go with the out breath. 


Last thoughts... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.