Border Tails

By Swannie

Flower Friday

Not only is it Friday, it's also the last day of term for the little darlings on the school bus. No more school runs until Tuesday the 18th, but unfortunately, I've still got to do some work. I have four days off though as I'm not due back in until Wednesday morning. It will feel like a week's holiday to me.

This afternoon I popped round by Melrose to take a shot of these flowers that I saw yesterday. I wanted to use them for the Flower Friday Challenge but it was so windy today in comparison, that I wished I had just blipped them when I first saw them.

I have no idea what they are, they are growing on a wall. I have included an extra shot so that you can see them in situ. I'm sure someone with more knowledge than me will identify them. Have a ŵonderful weekend everyone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.