Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

The Nile from the Sofitel Hotel

A quiet day with an aborted skype call to New Zealand in the morning, then I marked the first assignment and caught up with bits and bobs.  I met blipper Undercovercairo and our colleague Simon in the early evening at the Sofitel for drinks which turned into  supper of hot mezze dishes to share and cheese board. All very nice and a chance to actually talk outside of school.  We sat at one of the tables you can see in my blip, right on the Nile and floating, but we later moved onto the main terrace, to escape the music: we wanted to talk, not sit in a nightclub at 7pm! The weather's definitely getting warmer and that brings out the feluccas - I liked the red-sailed ones in the distance here....wished I'd had my big camera! 

Added an extra shot of Undercovercairo, me, and our colleague Simon. Not a great shot, but nice to have as a memory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.