Gloria Gloria

Gill's choir, Swan Singers, at their warm up in ST Peter's this evening ... something of a triumph I think.  They sound like serious musicians, which, considering they only formed up in late 2014 is an achievement.

They sang Vivaldi's Gloria as the main item with four shorter solo & duets. Eclectica Coventry, a local orchestra, played the first half of the programme, which all went down really well with the audience.

I took the studio strobe lights along and tried a few shots from the balcony at the back of the church. I am pleased with the results given the short time I had to set up, but the choir occupy more space than I expected so the umbrella is in the shot too. Rough edit for a quick upload.

I did get a glass of wine at the interval :-)

Next time ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.