Patchwork Pano

Thanks for all your comments yesterday, you re-iterated what I was thinking. So this morning I paid a visit to the Virgin Active Club to see what deals they could offer, but David Lloyd still came out best, so I've rejoined on the flexible off peak membership. The interesting thing is that DL are in the process of taking over Virgin, who have an outdoor pool, and once the take over has happened, I'll be able to use that club as well.

Disappointingly the Lido haven't replied to my queries, even though I can see that they read my message yesterday. That's not really very good as a new business that's due to open. But in any event, I will use it when Rachel and the girls come to stay.

At lunch time I met Jan at The Ram in Firle for a belated birthday celebration. It was lovely to see her and have a catch up, and then I drove up to Firle Beacon where I got this amazing view.

Then tonight we've been out with Sian & Chris for dinner at Al Fresco which was as good as always.

When we were waiting for the bus home, a girl was stood on her own with a suitcase at the bus stop and asked us about buses to Saltdean. I asked where she was going, and told her to come with us and we'd tell her where to get off. It turns out she's from Greece and was moving to a new room, at 10.30pm! It seemed rather late to be moving house, but anyway, we got her there and we saw her get into the house so that was our good deed for the night.

Anyway it's almost midnight, so I'm off to bed. Hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.