It's one life, live free!

By DJ

Strength.

"What's causing you to slow down?" He hollered. "Your mind or your body?"

That was Bobby Maximus to Michael Easter. The moment I read this statement, I knew I had to read this article on strength again and again. I tore the page of the magazine and brought it with me. That wasn't the best act of me to tear but hey, he called it later in the article... Self-doubt poisons performance. Glee! Convenience.

I always feared a white paper. I felt the pressure of getting the image in my head in it's true essence. Lest I realized the ways to get there. One - knowing the techniques, investing the effort to understand the full spectrum and get there with full confidence and enjoy it or second - do it, fail, understand why your thought didn't fully realized and do it again by answering several of those why's.

That said, I'm not afraid to try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.