Which next?

I'm a slow reader, often because reading makes me drowsy, so I always have a pile lined up. This morning I finished The Universe versus Alex Woods. It's supposedly "young adult" fiction, but this old adult thoroughly enjoyed it. I think it'll be Gone Girl next, then Vinegar Girl. (Anne Tyler is one of my favourite authors, but this title was written to order, a retelling - in some shape or form - of The Taming of the Shrew, published last year to tie in with Shakespeare's 500th anniversary. Will be interesting to see how she approached the commission.) Then there's Terry Pratchett, as I continue to work my happy way thru all the discworld novels I inherited. Finally, a Joanne Trollope. I'd stopped reading her as her samey aga sagas began to pall, but picked this up in a charity shop, and it looked a bit different from her earlier stuff.

Briefly, this morning, we had sunshine, but now the normal grey skies and rain have returned. Perfect weather for falling asleep over a good read!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.