angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

cloudy and bright

...today should be the last day that has more cloud than sun - for a while, at least. That said, even the occasional shower was more than welcome as it has been very hot and sultry.

As we intend to spend more time chilling and relaxing than sitting in the car travelling, we went for a couple of our local strolls with lunch at a nearby mountain restaurant sandwiched between. My gallery of butterflies, ugly flies, and beetles continues to grow, as does my dilemma of which to choose for my blip! In the end, I settled on the same Berger's Clouded Yellow Colias australis that would not settle for me yesterday. It wasn't being particularly well behaved today, either. Every time it landed, it would flutter off just as I approached. I managed to get a couple of reference shots this morning but, this afternoon, I was determined to get close enough for something blippable. In the end, it settled for long enough on this vetch to allow me to get a good shot. It would have been nice if there had been less distracting grass and flower stems around it but I think it has turned our alright in the end...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.