Flying Scotsman

So many people out to see the Scotsman celebrating the re-opening of the North end of the Carlisle, Settle, Leeds line (the line I use when visiting our son in Shipley). I decided I would use the spectators as part of my photos as it was nearly impossible not to.
We were intending going to Ribblehead the night before and staying over, but it was so wet, we decided against it. Instead we decided early in the morning to go to Armathwaite, thinking it would be quieter.
After Armathwaite we had a drive around looking for a good spot for the afternoon, thought we had found somewhere not many other people would be at. Had lunch at the Pot Place at Plumpton and then back to our spot. How wrong we were.  
Main: Armathwaite Station where there was entertainment.
Extra 1: Some entertainment Armathwaite
Extra 2: Near Lazonby.
When we went to take the pictures at Lazonby, I got a good spot from the road looking over the track, others went down the farm lane towards a bridge but a farm worker came and warned them not go very far down the lane as the farmer would be out to chase them. That's how come they are in front of me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.