A proper load of silly Basket Cases!

Spent most of the day cleaning out the pond.  All sorts of stones etc. had fallen into it including my stone frog  -  too worn away from its residence in the deep waters to be recognised as a frog:(  How silly of it to have fallen in in the first place!  A real basket case ('mad person' in English).  However, it did remind me it was Silly Saturday (thank you for hosting it admirer).  I did congregate my other frogs beside the pond to be blipped, but then the thunder started to roll.  Never came to a storm - someone else must be getting that - but then we had a series of April showers, so I decided it had to be another indoor shot. I had bought an Easter Basket in Lidls to put my Easter Eggs in so I put it to good use here as you can see!  You've probably seen them all before  -  they're very accommodating when it comes to providing me with blip subjects:)  They do look very silly floating in thin air like they seem to be!  Ah well!  It takes all sorts!  Have a nice weekend everyone  - the sillier the better  -  we could do with some light relief from the pickle Theresa's gotten us into  -  or was it Cameron  -  or was it 'the people'?:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.