1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Jubilee Jack III

The third? News to me. I guess there are two more that were registered before him.

Anyway, this is his second official show and much like yesterday's news from the yard where I work, he had a pole down in both the classes he was in. Still, he did ok, although it took quite a while for him to behave before Emma could get on him! Lots of lunging him in a quiet area away from the show ring first.

The classes went on a bit longer than anticipated, so I sent Sav a text asking him to make me a sandwich so's I could dash home, change for work, grab my lunch and go.

The weather was quite changeable, cooler than yesterday with some mizzly rain and then the odd little break through of sunshine. Just enough to look promising, and then not be afterall!

So far so good, none of the horses have damaged themselves on any random object, or fresh, air as is their want! One of the foals had managed to poop in their water trough though, so I cleaned that out which turned out to be the singularly most exciting thing the two of them had ever seen in their lives! Luckily they found the buckets I was using to transfer the dirty water to, very scary, so I was able to shield myself from their excitement with them ... until Foxy tipped one over. I made a quick getaway whilst she decided whether this was apocalyptic or not ... You know those films that portray horses as smart cookies? Well, don't believe them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.