Rap-a-tap, Rap-a-tap....Where are you?...Rap-a-tap

I woke up to a rhythm of Rap-a-tap on the house gutters; I saw this Red Breasted Sapsucker on my deck also looking for the source of the tapping. I just read in the Sunday paper that woodpeckers will tap on something metal to attract a mate. The extra shows the front of the Sapsucker; I seldom see a woodpecker from that angle. 
Our Oregon University team is playing in the final four of the National College Championship. They are ahead at the moment but it is only the first half; another Northwest team won the other semi final.....if we win this it will be awesome to have two Pacific NorthWest Teams playing for the championship. 
We had some sun today, but not as nice as the weatherman promised. Maybe the really nice day will arrive tomorrow. I hope to have a really sunny photo tomorrow.....see you then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.