Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Fire and Fairies

My Grandmother, at 97 years old, has an art exhibition running, which opened on Friday. Her work is really rather amazing. She was featured on TV3 news on Friday, which was rather cool.

Years ago she gave us this painting, for Missy-moo, and included with it a bunch of fairy stickers for her to add to it. The eventual effect was rather neat, I think.

Fairyr; Flickr.

Not so cool, and sadly not April fool - unless I'm the fool: yesterday when I loaded up the last few days' photos (lately I've been doing a few days at a time, rather than every day), I found I. Had. No. Photo. For. Wednesday.

AAARRRRRGGHHHHHH

And not far shy of seven years; that'll be the 12th of May. Grumble grumble grumble. Really most unhappy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.