Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Showered with blooms

This little barrel cactus is sitting under a paloverde tree at the Phoenix Botanical Garden.  I just love how the flowers are stuck to the spines so that it looks as if the cactus is blooming.   

So many cacti flowers to see today at the gardens.  I could not make up my mind what to post so did this.   All the flowers are so beautiful!

I did see a couple of roadrunners today but had the wrong lens on the camera for the distance that I needed to shoot (darn it).  But it was fun watching them run.

Thanks so much for any comments, stars or hearts on the previous days photos.  I do appreciate them but no time to respond.   Only a few more days here in Arizona then maybe I can get caught up with responding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.