Petroglyphs

This ancient rock art is on the Goldmine Trail, where I went hiking on a date with Kara.

The date went well, I think. I don't know, folks. I'm terrible at judging these things. I feel like I'm doing everything wrong, but she's somehow still talking to me. I invited her to a concert tonight (where the Ferris wheel is from yesterday's photo), and she said she would consider it. But when I got home after dropping her off, she said she had to say no because she's getting up early to go hiking.

I feel like I had some opportunities to make a move, as some people say. But I can never get over this wall that prevents me from taking risks. It's also kind of hard to just hold someone's hand on a hiking date when you're trying not to slip. I didn't kiss her goodbye, I didn't put my arm around her when taking a selfie under a huge cactus, I didn't tell her I think I feel feelings for her. I did give her my last name and tell her to find me on Facebook, which I guess is a major step people do nowadays. But she didn't give me her name.

I am so bad at this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.