Hummingbird

We went to the Botanical Gardens early this morning and spent a good share of the day there. We had a fabulous time! I had my 105 mm macro lens on & was taking pictures of blossoms on a cactus when Maura said" "Diane, there's a humming bird above your head". So I look around to find it, take a bunch of shots, and imagine my surprise when I was looking at my pictures  tonight & I had this one really nice shot of it! It's not cropped at all--it's right out of the camera. I'd love to say I got it by skill, but it was total luck, as the rest of them were all out of focus! I've put a few pics in my extras as well--the first is a lizard with beautiful colors, and I put in a couple flower shots as well. I took so many close-ups of the blooming cactus flowers (the yellow one in the extras) that I haven't even gone through them all yet--I just couldn't resist them!  :))   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.