Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

All washed up

The cicada had been through the washing machine. I found it when I took the last load out today. Goodness knows how it got there but hopefully it was dead before the water went in.
It was surprisingly whole and quite desiccated so that when I was trying to take it sitting on a table outside the very slight breeze kept blowing it round.An extra of one of the very few times I managed to get it balanced upright.
RIP cicada.

Trev and I went to Kaiteriteri and sat on a seat watching what little activity was going on. The maddening crowds have departed. There were a few in swimming. Several boats came and went on the boat ramp. Always good entertainment. The commercial boats had few on board.
RIP summer 2016-17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.