Down at Heel

It seemed like a good buy at the time: $245 reduced to $99.95.

However these shoes were never comfortable and I barely wore them except round the house a couple of times trying to wear them in.

But yesterday I decided to risk putting them on to go to the races.
I can't believe a pair of shoes could disintegrate to this extent in one day.
First the trim started to fall off, then the soles and I was finally left with half a heel in which is embedded a bit of vegetation. You can even see bits of metal "reinforcing" (as if) in the soles.
I could barely walk in them by this stage.
It didn't enhance my chances of winning Fashions in the Field :-(

It wouldn't be funny if I had paid full price for them, and I'm glad of an excuse to throw them out as they were so uncomfortable. 
But I will take them back to shoe shop and show them just for interest, not that I'm after a refund as it's a couple of years since I bought them.
And just about worth $100 for the entertainment value, and the blip which I'll tag for Derelict Sunday.

Thanks to Marlieske who is hosting in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.