Bird Bonanza!

I didn't get to Trentham until this afternoon, as I was dealing with the financial arm of Social Services this morning. Dad's free care was coming to an end so he needed a financial assessment to determine if he needed to pay for his care. After looking at his income and outgoings, they said he didn't need to contribute at the moment.

I did get better weather this afternoon though. I sat by the lake watching the local big bruiser of a mute swan harassing the smaller pair of back swans. He even chased them off the lake along one of the footpaths. It' quite comical to watch as swans are rather ungainly on land. He soon gave up and left them in peace. A all this was happening, I spotted a little dab chick (Little Grebe), bobbing past me quite close to the edge. So I grabbed a few shots before it disappeared.

The extras are the male mute swan showing us who's boss and a Great Crested Grebe fishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.