Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

222km

Do I look fat in this outfit or is it just my imagination?

Today started my ride from Oulu to Kokkola half past nine. The estimated distance to my parents summer house was 230km so had booked a free day from work to have a change still to perform my annual ride during this season.

Here I'm having a lunch break at one k-mart yard at thecity of Ylivieska after 140km ride.

Finally when arrived to Kokkola had ridden 222km (skipped the last 10km of the unpaved road to summer house as it was in quite a bad shape). The ride took 9h 5mins with average speed of 25km/h. Total time with the breaks was 11h 20mins. Not bad when you consider the small wind against the first 140km :) Actually was in quite good shape after the ride and could easily have continued longer for hours still.

Next summer I will take longer route for sure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.