WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

I don't know

... why I like this photo, but I do. While S went on a sporty walk in the Corbières with the hiking club, I went on a lazy one along the canal near Puichéric. I turned out to have the better deal. When I got home, S was warming up in the bath after getting soaked and chilled to the bone ... lunch had been eaten in a bus shelter to protect them from the elements. It was windy where I was and there were brief rain showers on the way, but as you can see it was a fine day for a walk.

I guess the point of walking along the canal is to take photos of the water, but although the light was lovely, it was a muddy brown and there were no passing boats to liven it up. I didn't like my photos of vines either. So you get this instead. If anyone can identify the intriguing plant in the extras, feel free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.