Harry and I were up early, Harry for a bike ride. My plans were changed as Dad's morning carer phoned to say that she arrived to find him in his chair, the tea time and bed time carers did not show, so he went from lunchtime until morning without food and drink, pad changed, medicine, being put to bed, the lights on, the list goes on, I am sad and angry!. Dad said that he just kept waiting and then thought it was too late to phone me. So I had to go and help the carer sort him out. I did his washing etc and a bit more gardening, then left to go back and do some of the jobs I had planned at my house. I did some weeding accompanied by the robin and neatened up the edges of the lawn, and got a couple of lots of washing out. Then sent a justifiably strong email to the care agency who let Dad down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.