Spinning!

Sister arrived with wool of course! This is her Yarn Swift spinning round as it turns the wool skein into a ball! Although it looks like a double exposure it isn't! The wool is called Woodland Bluebells - very apt as the bluebells are out down here! She is going to make herself a pair of socks with it!
After helping me move things back into the hall we sorted the drawers to fit in the electrical chargers that everything seems to come with nowadays. I liked the space having all my bits removed from the kitchen and hallway gave me and didn't want to clutter each room up again! We had a happy time sorting my collection of ribbons and string that had been stuffed into a variety of small drawers. Funny how much less space things take if folded rather than just  stuffed into drawers!
For her reward I took her up the allotment to help me move the cover over the chickens dustbath! 4 lots of corrugated sheeting, one small wooden unused coop and one run and lots of heavy breezeblocks later the girls had a new spot of grass to excavate a dustbath in! We finally blocked up more rat holes on the vacated area and job done! then to change the battery - and yes as I feared the other one I had not charged! So this one had to be carted to the car in the wheelbarrow to be charged and returned in the morning! 
Sisters real reward was to watch the figure skating as I cooked dinner! Then back up the allotment for me before dusk fell incase the other battery had finally run out of juice! I happily pulled up dandelions as I waited for the girls to retire! I do feel as if I have been spinning like a top all day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.