Tulip Study.

The second in my weekend of flower studies.  I placed these Tulips on the coffee table in the sunshine coming through the living room window.  I was hoping to emphasise the light and shadows.  Not sure how well I have succeeded, but I think the mono works best.  The coloured version is in extras..

Waxwing Update :-
They have visited several times today.  Their behaviour is fascinating. A large group gathers in the tree, chattering away, then one will decide to fly away but if none are going with him he circles round back into the tree.  Another one will try and if a couple follow they fly away, followed by a group of three or four, then further small groups until they have all gone. They do the same in reverse when they return.  I am spending hours  far too much time watching them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.