SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Eight weeks to go

A long hard run on a beautiful day took in seven hills in the Pentlands in order to experiment with panoramas - and get some training done! The best was from the very last - South Black Hill - I think because it's not a flat top so foreground doesn't dominate and there are features of interest (to me, anyway!) nearby. They don't make great Blips so I took a still image and included the panorama as a extra.

In eight weeks I'm due to run the Edinburgh Marathon, but holidays and travelling for work mean that I have only four more weekends to prepare. I'm not supposed to run on hard surfaces so the training plan is longer weekend hill runs and mid-week interval sessions.

I've still not done any marking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.