Making sandcastles

Our little granddaughter Isla just loves the beach - her granny took her to the West Sands at St Andrews yesterday and she wanted to go back again today ! There were lots of people , dogs and even ponies out  enjoying the sunshine but as anyone who has seen the opening scenes of Chariots of Fire will know it is a vast expanse of sand, especially with the tide  well out as it was today.

Much fun was had making sandcastles - unfortunately I was too slow with the camera to catch a Boxer which trotted up and lifted its leg on Isla's first sandcastle!

This is the first day for a while I have had a chance to go out with my "real" camera and I couldn't resist adding a couple of extras - the blackbird was waiting for me to put out bird seed in the garden this morning and the crow was  looking for a chance to grab an ice-cream cone or other food at the beach this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.