Favourite Place

for many reasons! I blended these two photos I took today at North Berwick. When I started to think about North Berwick I realised I have loved coming here since I was a young child.
My Mum and Dad started married life here in a flat a stones throw from the beach. They moved to a small hamlet called Kingston,a couple of miles from North Berwick when I was born. My Mum would walk the two miles to North Berwick with me in my pram. After we moved to Haddington my Dad golfed at North Berwick and we would go to the beach. G and I had our honeymoon here way back in 1986. We stayed in The Pointgarry Hotel, no longer there! We brought E here when she was little and now she works at the Seabird Centre. G golfs at The Glen just like my Dad did so we have so many strong connections to North Berwick. If I won the lottery I would live in a big house by the sea! As that is unlikely to happen we will continue to come here as much as we can. It's true to say it truly is one of my most favourite places.It is certainly Lexidog's favourite place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.