Goldfinch

This morning we took the large bulky bandage off of my wrist; today was the first time it was allowed off. It looks good and has been photographed and included as an extra just to record it; no need to look. My husband put on a new small dressing so that the steri strips remain in place. Today’s shower was much better with just a rubber glove on rather than a huge plastic bag!
   
Today’s main picture is of a Goldfinch, the first one I have seen in the garden for at least two years. I only saw it briefly, just as it was about to fly away.


Yesterday when I returned home I found confirmation that my nomination form, to stand as a Governor for Addenbrookes Hospital had arrived safely. If you want to vote for me you need to be a member of the Addenbrookes Trust, you can join here
https://secure.membra.co.uk/CUHApplicationForm/
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.