The Dark Side of the Moon

When I went out with the boys, dogs, at 2130 I saw how bright the moon was and the sky was very clear.
Only problem with our back garden is there are two bright orange street lights that floodlight the whole area. Nice for security, but not for star gazing.
Anyway, I thought I'd give it a go and got the old tripod out that belonged to my F.F.i.L, (he really was my favourite and my best mate). Hand holding a camera and zooming is a complete waste of time.
When I looked at the results I noticed I also managed to capture the dark side of the moon. So here we are, as it's Poetry Month even though the words are Pink Floyds' and no credit can be claimed by me.

Of course, this isn't the dark side of the moon, it's the area of the visible side which isn't bathed in the reflection of the Sun!!


The lunatic is in my head
The lunatic is in my head
You raise the blade, you make the change
You re-arrange me 'till I'm sane.

You lock the door
And throw away the key
There's someone in my head but it's not me

And if the cloud bursts, thunder in your ear
You shout and no one seems to hear
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.