Splash Point

I could hardly move when I woke up this morning, I ached so much after yesterday's walk!  Anyway, I had to motivate myself as Alan was being picked up at 10.45am, as he was flying to Phoenix on another business trip.  It's a shame I couldn't join him this time as there was a Blip Meet in Pheonix this weekend!  Anyway, we finalised his packing, had breakfast and then he was on his way.

I took the boys for a walk, and then went to Pets at Home to pick up some dog food, and Lidl for human food :-)  And then I drove to Seaford to meet Marion. We sat and had a drink on the beach (thanks again Marion!) and then walked to Splash Point where I took this shot.  It was pretty spectacular, and reminded me of the rock formations in Portugal.  I was amazed to see people right on the edge of the cliffs, despite the regular warnings! (see my extra).

Marion then took me into the museum which is in the Martello Tower.  I've walked past so many times and was nicely surprised, and this is coming from someone who 'doesn't do' museums!

I called at Elif's on the way home and Coco wanted to come home with me to see the boys.  So a couple of hours later, Elif & Seyran came to pick her up

It's been aonother lovely day, but now it's time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.