crazy pink cactus...

...found me

in april, mind you!

can you just believe - i get practically no flowers whatsoever on my - christmas cactus plants this year - which caused me in dire distress, to actually go - and purchase a new plant so i could enjoy - some wonderful blooms for the holiday - not something i would typically do, however after the trying year i'd had - i figured, 'oh bother, why not? it's just a plant.'

so here i am minding my own business in my own house - when the other day, i turned around - and lookit what i saw! - i know! - buds on one of my very own christmas cactus plants - in april - well, truth be told, it was still march when i noticed them - but still, people, buds!

so just in case they decide to randomly fall off - before they bloom - don't laugh, it can happen and it would happen of course to me, no less - anyway i thought it wise of my own self to document this - amazing phenomenon 'cuz sometimes i make things up - and i wouldn't want you all to think i was simply telling stories here - because i can spin a good line, or 2 or 3

the perfect cherry on top of this whole - crazy incident, if you haven't figured it out yet - is that when the bud blooms - it's going to be pink! - yup, rich glorious, wonderful, magical pink - does it get any better than that? - why, it's enough to make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.