The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Array

It was Lino cuts today.
Morning spent developing sketches, designing lino blocks, and cutting the blocks. After lunch, and a visit to a nearby gallery which had an exhibition of prints, we hand printed using an ancient Japanese method our prints from the lino cuts. I had two blocks. One was a Mackerel with seabed 'flora', the other a Wren on a branch. Again I went for simple graphic images to let me absorb the process without worrying about a complicated image design.
The blip is my array of prints hanging on the wall behind my table for overnight drying. All of the prints on the course are made using oil based inks.
After we finished we took a short drive to Ardmair and had an hour to soak in the scenery and be by the sea for a while :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.