RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Pier Construction

Our municipal muelle (pier) was closed this morning when I rode in on my bicycle. Not only close, but completely walled off with no way to see what was going on. Needless to say, this got my curiosity going, so I took to my kayak upon returning home to see what was up. Turns out there was major construction going on. This used to be a water-level, concrete dock to which any number of pangas used to ferry folks from town to Playa Las Gatas (in fact, it is the one we used for the wedding last month), but now it is a gaping hole with jackhammers working away. Don't know what is up, but I found it interesting that the guys doing the dirty work don't wear hardhats while the dudes on deck were fully outfitted - such is the way it rolls in Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.